MMSD City/Village Executive Council Reappoints Thomas Hovel to MMSD
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 at 8:10 AM

The Executive Council of Small Cities and Villages Served by the Madison Metropolitan Sewerage District (MMSD) has approved the reappointment of Commissioner Thomas Hovel to the MMSD Commission.

Hovel two years ago was appointed by the Executive Council to the MMSD Commission to serve in the two-year term; and Hovel, MMSD chairman, expressed a willingness to now be reappointed to this seat for a three-year term. His reappointment was approved last week by the Executive Council's chief elected officials, who voted either in-person or via email.

In other business, the Executive Council voted to have Middleton Mayor Gurdip Brar serve as council chairman. The previous council chair, former Monona Mayor Bob Miller, did not seek re-election to his mayoral seat this spring.

The "Executive Council" is comprised of the chief elected officials of the cities and villages served by the MMSD (not including the C. Madison). The following cities/villages in the nomination/appointment process are: the cities of Fitchburg, Middleton, Monona and Verona and the villages of Cottage Grove, Dane, DeForest, Maple Bluff, McFarland, Shorewood Hills, Waunakee and Windsor. Communities not represented by the City/Village Executive Council make their own appointments to the MMSD Commission.


Home | About DCCVA | DCCVA Leadership | DCCVA Meetings | Helpful Links | Contact Us | News | Resources | MMSD Commission meeting notices
Printer-friendly Version