Executive Council of Cities/Villages Served by MMSD to Meet Virtually at 12 PM Sept. 22
Monday, September 20, 2021 at 10:55 AM
The Executive Council of Cities/Villages Served By MMSD will meet virtually at noon this Wednesday, Sept. 22, to discuss and take possible action on the MMSD Commissioner appointment and to hear a 20222 MMSD budget update from MMSD chief engineer Michael Mucha.
The cities/villages that have chief elected officials serving on this council are: Cities of Fitchburg, Middleton, Monona and Verona. Villages of Cottage Grove, Dane, DeForest, Maple Bluff, McFarland, Shorewood Hills, Waunakee and Windsor. These cities and villages are served by the Madison Metropolitan Sewerage District (MMSD) and their chief elected officials are defined in state statute as the “Executive Council,” which makes three direct appointments to MMSD (rotating three-year terms).
Click here to see the meeting agenda with Zoom link.
Home | About DCCVA | DCCVA Leadership | DCCVA Meetings | Helpful Links | Contact Us | News | Resources | MMSD Commission meeting notices
Printer-friendly Version