DCCVA Elects 2016-17 Executive Committee, Approves Appointments
Thursday, May 12, 2016

The Dane County Cities and Villages Association (DCCVA) announces its 2016-17 Executive Committee, which was elected by unanimous vote during the membership annual meeting held on Wednesday evening, May 11, in the Village of Waunakee. They are:

  • President: Jon Hochkammer, City of Verona mayor
  • Vice President: Kurt Sonnentag, City of Middleton mayor
  • Secretary: Judd Blau, Village of DeForest president
  • Treasurer: Bill Burns, City of Middleton finance director
  • Past President or Member-At-Large: Donna Olson, City of Stoughton mayor

The membership also approved DCCVA appointments/nominations to serve on external boards/commissions. They are:

  • Capital Area Regional Planning Commission: Steve Arnold, City of Fitchburg mayor, re-appointed to a three-year term; and Paul Lawrence, City of Stoughton alder, appointed to fill the remaining one year of a vacant seat.
  • DaneCom Governing Board: Jon Freund, City of Sun Prairie alder.

The DCCVA promotes excellence in municipal government, provides opportunities for officials to exchange ideas, advocates for cities and villages, and develops a cooperative approach to municipal problems of importance in this region.

Home | About DCCVA | DCCVA Leadership | DCCVA Meetings | Helpful Links | Contact Us | News | Resources | MMSD Commission meeting notices
Printer-friendly Version