DCCVA Elects 2018-19 Executive Committee
Thursday, May 3, 2018

MADISON - The Dane County Cities and Villages Association (DCCVA) announces its 2018-19 Executive Committee, which was elected during the membership annual meeting held on Wednesday evening, May 2, in the City of Madison. They are:

  • President: Robert Wipperfurth, Village of Windsor president
  • Vice President: Judd Blau, Village of DeForest president
  • Secretary: Paul Esser, City of Sun Prairie mayor
  • Treasurer: Bill Burns, City of Middleton finance director
  • Past President or Member-At-Large: Gurdip Brar, City of Middleton mayor

The membership also approved DCCVA appointments/nominations to serve on external boards/commissions. They are:

  • Capital Area Regional Planning Commission: Maureen Crombie, City of Sun Prairie alder (re-appointed to CARPC for a three-year term).

DCCVA would also like to thank the outgoing Executive Committee members:

  • Jon Hochkammer, who served as DCCVA president from 2009 to 2018. He did not seek re-election as City of Verona mayor this spring.
  • Donna Olson, who served on the DCCVA Executive Committee from 2011 to 2018. She did not seek re-election as City of Stoughton mayor this spring.
The DCCVA promotes excellence in municipal government, provides opportunities for officials to exchange ideas, advocates for cities and villages, and develops a cooperative approach to municipal problems of importance in this region.
Home | About DCCVA | DCCVA Leadership | DCCVA Meetings | Helpful Links | Contact Us | News | Resources | MMSD Commission meeting notices
Printer-friendly Version