MMSD Nominations Open
Friday, August 11, 2017

Of the three Madison Metropolitan Sewerage District (MMSD) Commissioners appointed by the cities and villages (not including C. Madison) served by MMSD, one of the terms is expiring.  Commissioner Thomas Hovel, City of Fitchburg zoning administrator/city planner, was originally appointed to the MMSD Commission in 2015 to serve in a two-year term. The City/Village Executive Council now needs to fill that term by appointment or reappointment.

If chief elected officials from cities and villages within the Madison Metropolitan Sewerage District (MMSD) wish to nominate any additional candidates for the Executive Council to consider \ vote upon, we ask you to please make those nominations to the Dane County Cities & Villages Association (DCCVA) office by 5 p.m. Friday, Sept. 15, 2017.

The "Executive Council" is comprised of the chief elected officials of the cities and villages served by the MMSD (not including the C. Madison). The following cities/villages in the nomination/appointment process are: the cities of Fitchburg, Middleton, Monona and Verona and the villages of Cottage Grove, Dane, DeForest, Maple Bluff, McFarland, Shorewood Hills, Waunakee and Windsor.

Chief elected officials from the cities/villages above may contact the DCCVA office for more information about nominating someone to serve on MMSD.

Nominations will be voted on by the cities/villages served by MMSD immediately following the next DCCVA meeting on Sept. 20 in Waunakee. The DCCVA meeting begins at 5 p.m. The MMSD City/Village Executive Council meeting will follow, at around 7 p.m.


Home | About DCCVA | DCCVA Leadership | DCCVA Meetings | Helpful Links | Contact Us | News | Resources | MMSD Commission meeting notices
Printer-friendly Version