Executive Council of Cities/Villages Served by MMSD Appoints Mary Swanson to MMSD Commission
Tuesday, September 25, 2018

The Executive Council of Cities and Villages Served by the Madison Metropolitan Sewerage District (MMSD) last week voted to appoint Mary Swanson of Middleton to the MMSD Commission. Swanson will succeed Brian Potts, who was originally appointed to the Commission in 2015 but chose to not seek reappointment this fall.

Swanson's appointment was approved by a majority vote of chief elected officials represented by the council.

The "Executive Council" is comprised of the chief elected officials of the cities and villages served by the MMSD (not including the C. Madison). The following cities/villages in the nomination/appointment process are: the cities of Fitchburg, Middleton, Monona and Verona and the villages of Cottage Grove, Dane, DeForest, Maple Bluff, McFarland, Shorewood Hills, Waunakee and Windsor.

Communities not represented by the City/Village Executive Council (City of Madison and towns) make their own appointments to the MMSD Commission.

Home | About DCCVA | DCCVA Leadership | DCCVA Meetings | Helpful Links | Contact Us | News | Resources | MMSD Commission meeting notices
Printer-friendly Version